Staycation BXL

The summer of 2020 will look quite different for many Brussels residents. More people will stay at home. The Flemish Community Commission (VGC) is therefore designing an adapted and more extensive holiday offer. For doing sports, playing and getting together. Relaxing, immersing yourself in culture and enjoying. And all that in your own neighbourhood, in complete safety.

After the call for projects Staycation BXL has been closed, no fewer than 179 staycation projects in total are planned that will provide the inhabitants of Brussels with an unforgettable staycation. They provide an exciting offer that matches one or more of the following themes: ‘fun in your neighbourhood’, ‘artistic fun’, ‘digital fun’, ‘senior fun’ and ‘small fun’. The projects are spread across all municipalities of the Brussels Region. Curious about the approved staycation projects? Discover the interesting offer of the first round and the surprising offer of the second round.

This page gives you an overview. 

VGC summer activities - The main language of VGC activities is Dutch. In addition, other languages are sometimes spoken.

Brussels libraries

Brussels libraries

It’s summer in your Brussels library. Discover the activities and collections for young and old!
Culture

Culture

Spice up your holiday in your own city with a large dose of culture.
Youth

Youth

Brussels is one enormous playground for children and youth. Join together in search for your ideal summer activity.
N22 Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

N22 Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

Experience the summer with the community centres. In your neighbourhood and on N22zomert.brussels.
Paspartoe

Paspartoe

Use your Paspartoe and enjoy the many advantages you can pay for by redeeming your points or participate in the summer campaign to save up even more points.
Socio-cultural work

Socio-cultural work

Feel like getting to know new people or other cultures? Or would you like to go on an excursion? Discover the summer activities of the many socio-cultural associations.
Sport

Sport

Keep moving this summer! Discover the offerings.
Woontours

Woontours

Go along on a residential tour of Brussels and discover the city as a residential and living city.

Plan B, with B as in Brussels

Plan B is an online platform full of options for Brussels planners, Brussels residents and Brussels-lovers. From open-air theatre and garden concerts through self-guided walking tours to interesting museum tips ... Everything that is worth stepping out of our homes safely.

Stay local with brUSsels

Explore, visit and (re)discover Brussels. Let yourself be inspired by our Brussels residents, or go off on your own path of discovery. Go to www.staylocalwith.brussels to find all the activities available this summer in public space.

Call for projects 'Offer the people of Brussels the ideal staycation'

The call for projects has resulted in an adapted and additional range of holiday options. Options that meet the staycation needs of Brussels residents. Curious about the approved staycation projects? Do you receive support from the VGC for your project and are you looking for the Staycation BXL logo or the evaluation form? Find out here

Staycation BXL

L'été 2020 sera différent de d'habitude pour de nombreux Bruxellois. Plus de personnes resteront à la maison. C'est pourquoi la Commission communautaire flamande souhaite proposer une offre de vacances adaptée et étendue. Pour vous permettre de faire du sport, de jouer et de vous rencontrer. De vous détendre, de faire des découvertes culturelles et de profiter. Et ce, dans votre propre quartier, en toute sécurité.

Après la clôture de l'appel à projets Staycation BXL, pas moins de 179 projets staycation sont en cours qui offriront aux Bruxellois un staycation inoubliable. Ils font une offre intéressante qui correspond à un ou plusieurs des thèmes suivants: ’plaisir dans votre quartier ‘,’plaisir artistique’, ‘plaisir numérique’, ‘plaisir senior’ et ‘petit plaisir’. Les projets Staycation BXL sont répartis dans toutes les communes de la Région de Bruxelles. Curieux des projets approuvés? Découvrez l'offre intéressante du premier tour et l'offre surprenante du second tour.

Cette page vous donne un aperçu de l'offre. 

Activités d'été du VGC - La langue principal des activités du VGC est le néerlandais. De plus, d'autres langues sont parfois parlées.

Bibliothèques bruxelloises

Bibliothèques bruxelloises

Votre bibliothèque bruxelloise célèbre l’été. Découvrez les activités et les collections pour les petits et les grands !
Culture

Culture

Agrémentez vos vacances dans votre ville d’une bonne dose de culture.
Jeunesse

Jeunesse

Bruxelles est un grand terrain de jeu pour les enfants et les jeunes. Découvrez l’activité estivale idéale.
N22 Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

N22 Brusselse gemeenschapscentra

Vivez l’été avec les centres communautaires. Dans votre quartier, et sur N22zomert.brussels.
Paspartoe

Paspartoe

Utilisez votre Paspartoe et profitez des nombreux avantages offerts par vos points épargnés, ou participez à l’action estivale pour en épargner davantage encore.
Travail socio-culturel

Travail socio-culturel

Vous avez envie de faire la connaissance de nouvelles personnes ou d’autres cultures ? Ou vous aimeriez partir en excursion ? Découvrez l’offre des nombreuses associations socio-culturelles.
Sport

Sport

Continuez de bouger cet été ! Découvrez l’offre.
Woontours

Woontours

Participez à un circuit sur l’habitat à Bruxelles et découvrez cette ville où il fait bon vivre et habiter.

Plan B, comme Bruxelles

Plan B est une plateforme en ligne regorgeant d’alternatives de Bruxellois inventifs, pour les Bruxellois et les amoureux de Bruxelles. D’un théâtre en plein air à des concerts de jardin, en passant par des promenades et des conseils « musée » intéressants. Tout ce qu'il faut pour sortir de chez soi en toute sécurité.

Stay local with brUSsels

Partez à la (re)découverte de Bruxelles. Laissez-vous inspirer par nos Brusseleirs, ou mettez-vous en marche. Découvrez toutes les activités organisées cet été dans l'espace public sur www.staylocalwith.brussels.

Appel à projets 'Des staycation de rêve pour les Bruxellois'

L'appel à projets a abouti à une offre de vacances supplémentaire et adaptée. Une offre qui répond aux besoins de staycation des Bruxellois. Curieux des projets approuvés? Recevez-vous le soutien du VGC pour votre projet et recherchez-vous le logo Staycation BXL ou le formulaire d'évaluation? Découvrez ici.